The Builder's Verdict

Tool · Pricing

UK job management software pricing, checked against official sources

The just-show-me-the-numbers page. Every figure below was taken from an official vendor pricing or plan page. Where UK pricing was unavailable, or the vendor requires a quote, we have stated that clearly. Page updated 26 Sept 2026; individual product check dates are shown below.

Pricing at a glance

Entry price, pricing model, billing, minimum users and trial for each product. Individual pricing check dates are shown below.
ProductFromModelBillingMin usersTrial / demo
Tradify
From £34/user/moPer user / monthMonthly, per user114-day free trial, all features, no credit card required
ServiceM8
Free tierPer job volume / monthMonthly, per job pack114-day free trial, no credit card required (plus a permanent free tier at 30 jobs/month, single user)
Powered Now
From £28/moFlat single-user entry; then per userMonthly or annual (annual = 2 months free)114-day free trial, no card required
Jobber
USD pricingTeam-size plan / month (US dollars)Monthly or annual (USD)114-day free trial, no card required
Joblogic
From £45/user/moPer user / monthPer user; Standard billed annually1Standard has a free trial with no card required; Premium and Enterprise are demo-led
Commusoft
Quote-ledQuote-led contract12-month contract6Vendor advertises a free trial, but the checked UK plans page routes access through a contact-led form; self-serve access not verified
Fergus
From £39/user/moPer user / monthMonthly, no lock-in114-day free trial, no card required

GBP figures follow each vendor's published basis; where VAT treatment is not stated, confirm it before buying. Jobber is billed in US dollars (no GBP list); Commusoft is quote-led with no public price list.

Looking specifically for a permanent £0 option rather than a trial? See the genuinely free plans and their limits →

Cost by team size

A reproducible estimate of the monthly cost at 1, 3, 5 and 10 users, from each product's entry paid plan or published team-size band. Per-user tools multiply with headcount. ServiceM8 is priced by job volume with unlimited users, so it does not scale with team size and its figure is a starting tier, not a per-team total. Jobber uses standard annual US-dollar team bands rather than a per-seat multiplier. Promotional prices are kept out of the baseline table. Assumptions are stated below. If you are specifically pricing the first person you hire, our source-dated first-hire software cost study separates a first field worker from a first office/admin user, because those roles can change the bill in very different ways.

Estimated monthly cost by team size, from the entry paid plan, ex VAT.
Product1 user3 users5 users10 users
Tradify£34/mo£102/mo£170/mo£340/mo
ServiceM8£25 is only the starting paid job-volume tier (unlimited users), not a team-size cost estimate; your actual cost depends on monthly job credits.From £25/moFrom £25/moFrom £25/moFrom £25/mo
Powered Now£28/mo£96/mo£160/mo£320/mo
Jobberstandard annual pricing-page figure; Jobber's Help Centre says Connect supports up to 5 users, while the pricing page also publishes larger Connect bands$29/mo$149/mo$149/mo$229/mo
Joblogic£45/mo£135/mo£225/mo£450/mo
Commusoftaimed at 6+ staffQuote requiredQuote requiredQuote requiredQuote required
Fergus£39/mo£117/mo£195/mo£390/mo

Assumptions: entry paid plan, ex VAT; per-user price × users for per-user tools; ServiceM8 shown at its starting paid job-volume tier (unlimited users, not a per-team figure; cost rises with monthly job credits); Jobber uses its standard annual US-dollar team-size bands; Commusoft is quote-led. Jobber's live pricing page publishes Connect prices through 15 users, while its Help Centre article says Connect supports up to 5 users, so teams above five should confirm the intended Connect limit with Jobber. Jobber had a promotion live when checked, so a current bill may be lower than the standard baseline shown here. Annual billing can reduce per-user costs (for example, Powered Now gives two months free). Excludes promotions, add-ons, setup and payment-processing fees. Figures from the checked dates shown per product above.

Published plans in detail

Tradify

Tradify Ltd · checked 19 Sept 2026

Job management software built for trades: quoting, scheduling, invoicing and job tracking, with UK-localised pricing and tax handling.

Tradify UK pricing plans, checked 19 Sept 2026
PlanPriceWhat it buys
Lite£34per user/monthCore job management: scheduling, quoting, invoicing, payments, accounting integrations (Xero, Sage, QuickBooks).
Pro£37per user/monthAdds custom branding, enquiry forms, job photos and file storage, recurring jobs, progress invoicing, timesheets, compliance certificates.
Plus£44per user/monthAdds AI tools (SmartRead for bills, SmartWrite), service reminders, purchase orders, bulk invoicing, reporting.
Customno public price · contact salesFor large teams with specific needs. Includes everything in Plus.

Model: Per user, per month. Every person who needs a login is a paid seat. · Trial: 14-day free trial, all features, no credit card required · Prices shown on Tradify's UK pricing page; confirm VAT treatment at checkout. · Checked against the vendor's pricing page.

ServiceM8

ServiceM8 Pty Ltd · checked 19 Sept 2026

Field service software priced per job rather than per user, with unlimited staff on every plan and a genuinely free entry tier.

ServiceM8 UK pricing plans, checked 19 Sept 2026
PlanPriceWhat it buys
FreeFreeper month · 30 job credits · single userCore scheduling, quoting, invoicing and mobile access, single user only, for very low job volumes.
Starter£25per month · 50 job creditsUnlimited users; adds partial invoicing and supplier imports.
Growing£59per month · 150 job creditsAdds asset management, forms, proposals and bundles.
Premium£119per month · 500 job creditsAdds job costing, markup billing and knowledge base.
Premium Plus£269per month · 1,500+ job creditsHighest allowance; additional jobs at 15p each beyond the monthly allocation.

Model: Per job pack, per month, with unlimited users on every paid plan (the free tier is single-user). You pay for job volume, not headcount. SMS beyond allowances at 5p per message. · Trial: 14-day free trial, no credit card required (plus a permanent free tier at 30 jobs/month, single user) · Prices listed ex VAT; ServiceM8 issues reverse-charge invoices for you to account for UK VAT to HMRC. · Checked against the vendor's pricing page.

Powered Now

Powered Now Ltd · checked 12 Sept 2026

UK-built job management and invoicing software with Making Tax Digital built in and VAT return submission from Professional, aimed squarely at British trade businesses.

Powered Now UK pricing plans, checked 12 Sept 2026
PlanPriceWhat it buys
Business£28per month, 1 user only (not per-user pricing)Unlimited quotes/invoices and contacts, expense tracking, MTD compliance, supplier invoices, project management, job sheets. No accounting software integration listed.
Professional£32per user/month, unlimited usersAdds digital forms & certificates, unlimited text/email, VAT return submission, Xero and QuickBooks integration, team management, staff location and time tracking.
Premium£40per user/month, unlimited usersEverything in Professional, plus customer portal, automatic quote/invoice chasing, drag-and-drop scheduling, AI text, sketching, appointment reminders.

Model: Business is a flat £28/month for exactly one user, not a per-user rate. Professional and Premium are priced per user, per month, with unlimited users. All ex VAT. Annual billing gives two months free. Free setup and training included on all plans. · Trial: 14-day free trial, no card required · Prices listed ex VAT on Powered Now's pricing page. · Checked against the vendor's pricing page.

Jobber

Jobber (Octopusapp Inc.) · checked 22 Sept 2026

Polished North American field service platform with strong automation, but it bills UK customers in US dollars and isn't tuned to UK tax workflows.

Jobber UK pricing plans, checked 22 Sept 2026
PlanPriceWhat it buys
Core$29/mo billed annually ($49 monthly), 1 userBasic job management, quotes, invoicing, online payments.
Connect$99/mo annual for 1 user; $149 for 2–5; $229 for 6–10; $299 for 11–15 ($139 monthly for 1 user)Adds automated reminders, payment collection, QuickBooks sync.
Grow$149/mo annual for 1 user; $229 for 2–5; $299 for 6–10; $399 for 11–15 ($199 monthly for 1 user)Adds quote add-ons, time tracking, job costing, two-way SMS.
Plus$399/mo annual for up to 5 users; $449 for 6–10; $529 for 11–15 ($499 monthly for up to 5 users)Adds CRM pipeline, marketing suite, AI receptionist, onboarding.

Model: Standard pricing is in US dollars and uses team-size bands rather than one flat per-user add-on through 15 users: Core is 1 user; the live pricing page publishes Connect and Grow prices for 1, 2–5, 6–10 and 11–15-user bands; Plus publishes up-to-5, 6–10 and 11–15-user bands. Jobber's Help Centre separately says Connect supports up to 5 users, so teams above five should confirm the intended Connect limit rather than treating the pricing-page band as settled product eligibility. For 16+ users the canonical pricing page switches to contact sales. A time-limited promotion was also live when checked on 22 September: annual promotional prices were Core $21; Connect $70/$105/$161/$210; Grow $105/$161/$210/$280; Plus $280/$315/$371 across the pricing page's published bands, before reverting to the standard figures above. Sterling cost moves with the exchange rate and your card's FX fees. · Trial: 14-day free trial, no card required · USD pricing; UK VAT and card FX fees apply on top. · Checked against the vendor's pricing page.

Joblogic

Tracer Management Systems Ltd (trading as Joblogic) · checked 26 Sept 2026

UK-built field service and job management software with a publicly priced Standard tier and quote-led Premium and Enterprise plans for planned maintenance, compliance and larger operations.

Joblogic UK pricing plans, checked 26 Sept 2026
PlanPriceWhat it buys
Standard£45per user/month equivalent · billed annuallyCustomer, site and asset management, job management and costing, quotes and invoices, mobile engineer app, job planner, electronic forms, Stripe, recurring jobs and standard reports.
Premiumpricing on request · tailored to team size and modulesAdds PPM contracts, purchase orders and invoicing, route scheduling, engineer tracking, timesheets, audits and related records.
Enterprisecustom pricing · scoped to the operationAdds advanced reporting, task and asset compliance, customer portal, stock management, group invoicing and SOR, GRNs, custom forms, PO approvals and paybands.

Model: Standard is published from £45 per user/month, billed annually, and Joblogic says per-user pricing scales linearly up to 50 users; above that it typically structures a custom agreement. Premium is pricing-on-request and Enterprise is custom-priced. The canonical pricing FAQ says most customers commit to 24 or 36 months, with a 12-month term available where appropriate. Some older Joblogic industry pages still describe a rolling monthly contract, so confirm the live contract term before signing. · Trial: Standard has a free trial with no card required; Premium and Enterprise are demo-led · VAT treatment is not stated on the canonical UK pricing page at the date checked; confirm it on the quote or invoice. · Checked against the vendor's pricing page.

Commusoft

Commusoft Ltd · checked 24 Sept 2026

Heavyweight job management for established field service firms, on a 12-month contract, aimed at businesses with six or more staff and sold through contact-led onboarding rather than a public price list.

Commusoft UK pricing plans, checked 24 Sept 2026
PlanPriceWhat it buys
Contracted plansquote-led · no public price list12-month contract that renews annually; monthly rolling and daily licences can be added on top for temporary or seasonal staff.

Model: Priced via sales quote on an annual contract; the vendor does not publish a price list. Every office, manager and technician needs a licence; monthly rolling and daily licences are available on top for temporary staff. The product is positioned for businesses with six or more staff. · Trial: Vendor advertises a free trial, but the checked UK plans page routes access through a contact-led form; self-serve access not verified · No public price list at the date checked. · Checked against the vendor's pricing page.

Fergus

Fergus Software Ltd · checked 24 Sept 2026

New Zealand-born job management software with a UK price list, per-user billing and cheap timesheet-only seats for field staff who just clock time.

Fergus UK pricing plans, checked 24 Sept 2026
PlanPriceWhat it buys
Essentials£39per user/month (current list price)Core quoting, scheduling and invoicing; no GPS tracking, checklists, forms or purchase orders.
Professional£45per user/month (current list price)Full feature set including job phases, tasks, purchase orders and advanced reporting.

Model: Per user, per month, no lock-in contract. Current list prices are £39 (Essentials) and £45 (Professional). Timesheet-only seats start at £12/month and contractor users are £2/day. The UK pricing page also lists a 14-day free trial with no credit card required. · Trial: 14-day free trial, no card required · VAT treatment not stated on the pricing page at the date checked. · Checked against the vendor's pricing page.

How to read these prices

VAT

GBP prices are shown ex VAT where the vendor states it. VAT-registered? You'll generally reclaim it as input tax. Not registered? Add 20% to every ex-VAT figure to get your real monthly cost. ServiceM8 accounts for UK VAT via reverse-charge invoices.

Per-user vs team-band vs job-volume

Tradify, Powered Now, Joblogic and Fergus are per-user once you are on a team-capable plan, so their bill rises with logins. Joblogic publishes Standard from £45/user/month billed annually and says that per-user pricing scales linearly up to 50 users. Jobber publishes US-dollar team-size bands rather than a simple seat multiplier through 15 users. ServiceM8 bills by job volume with unlimited users on paid plans, which flips the maths for staff-heavy crews.

Minimum users & contracts

Most tools start at one user, but billing and contract terms differ. Joblogic's Standard price is billed annually; its canonical pricing FAQ says most customers commit to 24 or 36 months, with a 12-month term available, while some older Joblogic industry pages still describe rolling monthly contracts. Confirm the live Joblogic term before signing. Commusoft is quote-led on a 12-month contract and aimed at firms with six or more staff.

Promotional prices

Jobber had a promotion live at its latest check date. The team-cost table deliberately uses the standard/list baseline, not that temporary discount. Confirm the current price before you commit and never treat a promotional 'from' figure as permanent.

US-dollar billing

Jobber lists prices in US dollars and now publishes explicit team-size bands. Your sterling cost still depends on the exchange rate and your card's FX fees on each billing date, so the dollar figures are reproducible but any GBP conversion would only be a snapshot.

Setup & onboarding

We only note setup fees where a vendor states them. Powered Now includes setup and training free on all plans. Joblogic says smaller Standard customers may self-serve, but some onboarding projects can carry a fee depending on complexity. Always confirm onboarding and migration costs during a trial or demo.

For the narrative version, covering per-user creep, expiring job credits and the tier your must-have feature really sits on, read what job management software actually costs in the UK.

Next steps